Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Saluri Award to Madhavapeddi Suresh


The custom of Rasamayi - Saluri Annual Award on the name of Late Sangeet Samraat Dr Saluri Rajeswara Rao is being followed since 12 years by selecting awardees from Film industry and Light Music. In this process this year’s award winner is prominent music director Madhavapeddi Suresh. Rasamayi President Dr M K Ramu informed the award function details as venue being Sri Thyagarayagana Sabha, at 5.30 PM on 10/10/2013.

The award function will be graced by Gnanapeeth Award winner Padma Bhushan Dr C narayana Reddy, the first playback singer of Telugu Cinema Smt Rao Bala Saraswathi Devi, prominent singer Padma Bhushan Dr S Janaki, Padma Bhushan Dr K Padmanabhayya, prominent film actor Saichand, veteran music director Saluri Poornachandra Rao, Gundu Hanumantha Rao, State Bank of India A.G.M. and C H Trinath Rao.

On this occasion Saichand said, “A short film on Dr Saluri Rajeswara Rao will be featured in the event. This apart, singers Vinod Babu, K B K Mohan Raju, CH Trinath Rao, Chandra Teja, Ramana, Surekha Murthy and Poornima Rajani will entertain the gathering with the songs composed by Saluri Rajeswara Rao and Madhavapeddi Suresh.”