Movies | Music | Masti Close Aha Ad
Watch Latest Movies & Web Series on AHA!
Movies | Music | Music

Dr. Dasari Memorial Awards conferred on achievers on Dasari's 5th death anniversary


Marking the fifth death anniversary of the legendary director Dasari Narayana Rao, Dr. Dasari Memorial Awards were conferred on achievers from different fields on Monday. Telangana Tourism Department's Chairman Uppala Srinivas Gupta and Divya Vani of 'Bapu Bomma' fame attended the event as chief guests.

Here are the names of the recipients: Yandamuri, Roja Ramani, Chakrapatni, actor Suman, Vijay Chander, Sagar, Raja Vannemreddy, Vishnu Boppana, and senior film journalist Dheeraj Appaji.

On the occasion, Dasari was paid rich tributes. The event was held under the aegis of the Producers Council.

Jointly held by Bharat Arts Academy and Vasavi Film Awards, the event was also led by producer T Ramasatyanarayana. T Prasanna Kumar of Producers Council, Kashi Viswanath of Telugu Directors Council, director Muppalaneni Siva and others were also present.